Intrinsic electron traps in atomic-layer deposited HfO2 insulators

F. Cerbu, O. Madia, D. V. Andreev, S. Fadida, M. Eizenberg, L. Breuil, J. G. Lisoni, J. A. Kittl, J. Strand, A. L. Shluger, V. V. Afanas’ev, M. Houssa and A. Stesmans, Appl. Phys. Lett. 108, 222901 (2016).

Catalytic hydrogen production through WGS or steam reforming of alcohols over Cu, Ni and Co catalysts

A. Kubacka, M. Fernández-García and A. Martínez-Arias, Appl. Catal. A: Gen. 518, 2 (2016).

Electron transfer and H2 evolution in hybrid systems based on [FeFe]-hydrogenase anchored on modified TiO2

V. Polliotto, S. Morra, S. Livraghi, F. Valetti, G. Gilardi, and E. Giamello, Int. J. Hydr. En. 41, 10547 (2016).

A photoelectrochemical device for water splitting using oligoaniline-crosslinked [Ru(bpy)2(bpyCONHArNH2)]+2 dye/IrO2 nanoparticle array on TiO2 photonic crystal modified electrode

H. B. Yildiz, B. B. Carbas, S. Sonmezoglu, M. Karaman, and L. Toppare, Int. J. Hydr. En. 41, 14615 (2016).

Interaction of Gold with a Pinwheel TiO~1.2 Film Formed on Rh(111) Facet: STM and DFT Studies

P. Mutombo, R. Gubó, and A. Berkó, J. Phys. Chem. C 120, 12917 (2016).

Spillover Reoxidation of Ceria Nanoparticles

D. C. Grinter, C. Muryn, A. Sala, C.-M. Yim, C. L. Pang, T. O. Menteş, A. Locatelli, and G. Thornton, J. Phys. Chem. C 120, 11037 (2016).

Anisotropic Effects of Oxygen Vacancies on Electrochromic Properties and Conductivity of γ-Monoclinic WO3

M. Gerosa, C. Di Valentin, G. Onida, C. E. Bottani, and G. Pacchioni, J. Phys. Chem. C 120, 11716 (2016).

Dry Reforming of methane on a highly-active Ni-CeO2 catalyst: effects of metal-support interactions on C-H bond breaking

Z. Liu, D. C. Grinter, P. G. Lustemberg, T. Nguyen-Phan, Y. Zhou, S. Luo, I. Waluyo, E. J. Crumlin,D. J. Stacchiola, J. Zhou, J. Carrasco, H. F. Busnengo, M. V. Ganduglia-Pirovano, S. D. Senanayake, and J. A. Rodriguez, Angew. Chem. Int. Ed. 128, 1 (2016).


Growth and Characterization of Epitaxially Stabilized Ceria(001) Nanostructures on Ru(0001)

J. I. Flege, J. Hocker, B. Kaemena, T. O. Mentes, A. Sala, A. Locatelli, S. Gangopadhyay, J. T. Sadowski, S. D. Senanayake and J. Falta, Nanoscale 8, 10849 (2016).